Amon Amarth to Headline 2014 North American Tour With Enslaved and Skeletonwitch

by Mike Lawrence on September 16, 2013

amon-amarth-enslaved-skeletongwitch-2014-tourRiding on the success of their new album Deceiver of the Gods, Viking metal masters Amon Amarth announced via thier Facebook page that they will headline one of the first North American metal tours of 2014.  Joining them on tour will be black metal veterans Enslaved and Ohio based extreme metallers Skeletonwitch who will release their fifth album Serpents Unleashed toward the end of 2013.  What a great lineup and a great way to kick off 2014!

The tour will begin on January 17th in Las Vegas and finish on February 16th in San Diego.  Currently there is a special fan presale taking place on Amon Amarth’s official site.  Check out the tour dates to see if they are coming to a town near you:

Friday, January 17 – Las Vegas, NV @ House Of Blues
Saturday, January 18 – Phoenix, AZ @ Club Red
Monday, January 20 – San Antonio, TX @ Backstage Live
Tuesday, January 21 – Dallas, TX @ House Of Blues
Wednesday, January 22 – Houston, TX @ House Of Blues
Friday, January 24 – Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage
Saturday, January 25 – Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
Sunday, January 26 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
Monday, January 27 – Orlando, FL @ House Of Blues (*no Skeletonwitch)
Wednesday, January 29 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore
Thursday, January 30 – Norfolk, VA @ The NorVA
Friday, January 31 – Silver Springs, MD @ The Fillmore
Saturday, February 1 – Boston, MA @ House Of Blues
Monday, February 3 – Philadelphia, PA @ TLA
Tuesday, February 4 – New York, NY @ Irving Plaza
Friday, February 7 – Chicago, IL @ House Of Blues
Saturday, February 8 – Minneapolis, MN @ Mill City Nights
Sunday, February 9 – Lawrence, KS @ Granada Theatre
Tuesday, February 11 – Denver, CO @ Summit Theatre
Wednesday, February 12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Murray Theater
Friday, February 14 – San Francisco, CA @ The Regency
Saturday, February 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern
Sunday, February 16 – San Diego, CA @ House Of Blues (* No Enslaved)

We will definitely be checking this tour out.  How about you?

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: