This Week’s New Heavy Metal Album Releases – 08/12/2014

by Mike Lawrence on August 11, 2014


Again we have a week of very few releases preceding a flood of new albums on August 19th.  Today we have mostly underground albums with the exception of new stuff from Rob Zombie’s guitarist, John 5, and a new album from popular deathcore act, Upon A Burning Body.  Other releases worth checking out come from up and coming acts like Rabbits, Unisonic, Slaughterday and Evil United.  As always, we recommend that you try out as many of these as possible.  You might find something new that you like.

John5-careful-with-that-ax-new-2014John 5 – Careful With That Axe (Alternative Metal)
Available on Amazon




UPON-A-BURNING-BODY-TWIMYN-New-2014Upon a Burning Body – The World Is My Enemy Now (Deathcore)
Available on Amazon




  • Abysmal Lord – Storms Of Unholy Black Mass EP (Blackened Death Metal)
  • Amenra / Madensuyu -Split (Sludge Metal)
  • Atara / Miserable Failure – Hang Them Split (Deathgrind)
  • Evil United – Honored By Fire (Thrash)
  • Funerary – Starless Aeon (Funeral Doom)
  • Monumentomb – Ritual Exhumation (Death Metal)
  • Rabbits – Untoward (Sludge Metal)
  • Slaughterday – Ravenous (Death Metal)
  • Unisonic – Light of Dawn (Power Metal)

Which of these new albums will be checking out this week.  Let us know in the comments section.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: