This Week’s New Heavy Metal Album Releases – 9/24/2013

by Mike Lawrence on September 23, 2013

The last full week of September brings us a few top flight releases including the twelfth studio album from progressive metal pioneers Dream Theater.  Black Label Society’s new album Unblackened contains covers and acoustic versions of classic BLS songs and Metallica is releasing the soundtrack that goes along with their much anticipated live 3D concert movie, Through the Never.  Other releases include new stuff from Onslaught, Dark Age, Dawn of Tears and Lustre.


bls_unblackened_album_cover_new_9_24_2013Black Label Society – Unblackened  (Root Metal)
Available on Amazon




Dream-Theater-Dream-Theater-new-9-24-2013Dream Theater – Dream Theater (Progressive Metal)
Available on Amazon




through-the-never-soundtrack_metallica_new_9_24_2013Metallica – Through The Never Soundtrack (Thrash)
Available on Amazon





  • Coldspell – Frozen Paradise (Root Metal)
  • Dark Age – A Matter of Trust (Melodic Death Metal)
  • Dawn Of Tears – Act III: The Dying Years (Melodic Death Metal)
  • Daylight Misery – The Great Absence (Death/Doom Metal)
  • Empyrium – Into The Pantheon (Folk Metal)
  • Glamour Of The Kill – Savages (Metalcore)
  • Lustre – Wonder (Atmospheric/Black Metal)
  • Onslaught – VI (Thrash)
  • Sarke – Aruagint (Black Metal)
  • TRC – Nation (Hardcore)
  • WolfPakk – Cry Wolf (Root Metal)

Which album are you most looking forward to?

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: